Winchester Amateur Operatic Society - WAOS - HMS Pinafore - May 2001 - New Hall, Winchester College


Programme cover for
Click on cover to view full show programme

Please Note - Unfortunately this particular programme is currently not held in our archive at the Hampshire Records Office, so this pdf has been scanned from a copy in a private collection.

Producer - Jack Wray

Musical Director - Derek Beck

Choreography - Sonia Carver

Book by Michael Stewart

Music and Lyrics by Jerry Herman



Mrs Dolly Gallagher Levi - Liz Petley-Jones

Ambrose Kemper - Mike Heseldin

Horace Vandergelder - Clive Hilton

Ermengarde - Philippa Tatham

Cornelius Hackl - Graham Light

Barnaby Tucker - Duncan Faires

Irene Molloy - Jane Whitehead

Minnie Fay - Alison Seymour

Mrs Rose - Margaret Bone

Ernestina - Jo Blackwell

Rudolph - Hamish McDonald

Judge - Peter Havercan

Court Clerk - David Cobbold

Ladies Chorus

Sue Aiken, Tricia Caldbeck, Stephanie Crockford, Lynn Crump, Mary Dickinson, Pam Farren, Jenny Finch-Turner, Jill Fitzpatrick, Siobhan Fitzpatrick, Jan Gwynne-Howell, Mary Jackson, Gill Keene, Anne McDonald, Alison Osborne, Joyce Smith, Barbara Teitz, Nathalie Walker

Mens Chorus

David Anderson, Rick Bremner, John Gibson, Alan Matheson, Christopher Milne, Chris Read, Tim Stevens

Please Note - Unfortunately not all of these photographs are currently held in our archive at the Hampshire Records Office, so some have been scanned from a private collection.

ARCHIVE: 2020 - NOW   2010s   2000s   1990s   1980s   1970s   1960s   1950s   1940s   1930s   PRE-1929

WMOS is a member of

Website created by 

Simon Meanwell-Ralph of



© 2021 Winchester Musicals and Opera Society

Charity Registration Number: 1057417

Website sponsored by