top of page
Winchester Amateur Operatic Society - WAOS - Patience - May 1950 - Guildhall Winchester


Programme cover for Patience 1950
Click on cover to view full show programme

Producer and Stage Director: Lawson Mackay

Musical Director: John Sealey

by Gilbert and Sullivan


Colonel Calverley - John Miller

Major Murgatroyd - Lionel Chew

Lieut The Duke of Dunstable - Mervyn Hayne

Reginald Bunthorne - Herbert Dobson

Archibald Grosvenor - Horace Taylor

Mr Bunthorne's Solicitor - Philip King

The Lady Angela - Eileen Morgan

The Lady Saphir - Muriel Wilson

The Lady Ella - Joan Stone

The Lady Jane - Dorothy Crosby

Patience - Constance Smithers

Chorus of Rapturous Maidens

Q F Bird, B Blake, C Bower, M Elton, M E Fisher, W Gosling, I M Hayne, E H McDonald, I O'Grady, M Owton, R Owton, J Pearson, H Ponsford, C L V Portsmouth, P Richardson, S K Roberts, A Symonds, M C Williams, S Wride

Chorus of Officers of Dragoon Guards

A Anderson, R A Baverstock, R E Belcher, J W Cave, J Dougland, G V Harding, A V Heal, G Hicks, A M Hooker, R C Hutchins, H C W Jones, S J Josey, J O'Grady, C R L Portsmouth, A C Sacree, D G Saunders, G W Savage, G G Smith, F Watterson

bottom of page